Team USA qualifier: sprint triathlon

IMG_1946The USA Triathlon World Championship Draft Legal Qualifier race was in New Orleans. I thought, it’s ben a while since I did a triathlon… why not?

 

Well, despite forgetting to switch my cleats on my bike shoes and doing the whole race in my Nikes (even on my Speed Play pedals in the bike segment), it still ended up okay:

3rd place Age Group

3rd spot on Team USA

and now, a Team USA Triathlete!IMG_1930IMG_1950IMG_1924IMG_1938

One thought on “Team USA qualifier: sprint triathlon

Leave a Reply

