40 Under 40

I’m super excited to have been named one of the Advocate Magazine’s 40 Under 40: Emerging Voices. The little article they did about me was great to promote the visibility of trans* athletes – a much needed conversation in our athletic circles. chrismosier400Someone joked about it being my personal PR, and of course to an extent it is, but the bigger and more important topic is that of trans* athletes (me or anyone else) actually existing. And thriving. I didn’t know of any trans* men who were competitive athletes when I was considering transition. I didn’t know it was possible to be my authentic self and to maintain my identity as an athlete. So this article is an amazing signal boost, and the cherry on top of an already amazing past few months

I want every trans person or person figuring out their gender identity to know that trans and gender non-conforming people can be athletes. And win. 

Read my 40 Under 40 article here

One thought on “40 Under 40

Leave a Reply

