Less than a week to go

Less than one week remains until my 140.6 race in Florida. There was some bike shipping drama on Friday due to weather, and a few final workouts this weekend: 

Saturday: 2:45 bike / :30 run brick

Sunday: 3200 m swim / :60 run

Now starts the real taper.

I’m feeling confident about my race, although I have a gut feeling it will rain. And I like to run in the rain – particularly rain that is warm – so it will be fine either way. It’s hard to believe, after all of the training, race weekend is nearly here…

Leave a Reply

